Read

Contact us
Photo-by-Aude-Vincent-©-NellyRodi-FW21-22-012
Timothée Richard 12.18.20

Towards a Renaissance driven by Engagement & Creativity

Decodings

There will be a “before” and “after” this catastrophe. It began with the appearance of an unknown global virus for which there is no known treatment, a virus that has forced the world into confinement. This period can be seen as an opportunity to think about the meaningfulness of our lives.

“What we are experiencing is not a crisis, but a catastrophe.” — Boris Cyrulnik, French neuropsychiatrist, ethnologist and psychiatrist. 

There will be a “before” and “after” this catastrophe. It began with the appearance of an unknown global virus for which there is no known treatment, a virus that has forced the world into confinement. This period can be seen as an opportunity to think about the meaningfulness of our lives.

This unprecedented event has challenged our model for economic growth, our modes of consumption, how we relate to others and how we regard the environment.  Economic elites, along with their certainties and methods, are being questioned. The public’s trust has been shaken or lost. For citizens, it’s time to take action and mobilize on our own behalf.

Whether we are creatives, entrepreneurs, industrialists, artisans or artists, all of us are citizens called upon to play our part in building the post-COVID world. Starting today, we must concentrate on devising new applications, norms and modes of organization for the future. Our frame of reference has changed, which means that product design and distribution cannot be approached in the same way as in the past.

A new, shared vision of the world is emerging:

The age of RESISTANCE and that of RESILIENCE have given way to that of RENAISSANCE.

It’s time to pool our efficiency and intelligence; develop concrete solutions supporting global social progress; and reinvent our objectives and performance indicators.

The quest for SINGULARITY has given way to ACTIVE SOLIDARITY.

Strong ENGAGEMENT has become central to decision-making.

EXPERIENCE is shifting towards virtuousness and seeing a good example.

TRANSPARENCY, more vital than ever, is on the rise and becoming more authentic.

AGILITY is shifting to INVENTIVENESS.

This period of confinement is here and we would like to make commitments to our personnel and to our friends and clients, to help us collectively prepare to deal with the aftermath of this catastrophe.

–       Commitment to our personnel: Business is down, but we’re preferring personnel training, compulsory leave and partial business activity to layoffs. We’re stepping up training for creatives, familiarizing them with the new data tools co-developed with RETVIEWS. We’re deepening our knowledge of markets and consumer behaviors, thus laying the groundwork for new publications and studies.

–       Commitment to our clients and friends: We are making all articles published on www.nellyrodi.com during the confinement period available free of charge. Our webinars and weekly masterclasses are open to all of you free of charge (registration mandatory).

To really and truly enter the 21st century, what is required? Empathy, intuition, creativity, boldness and the ability to harness the acceleration of technological innovation. New social imperatives have come to the fore, providing new vigor and inspirations. NellyRodi, present in sixteen countries on four continents, will continue to serve all of our clients with the same dedication and energy, devising solutions for tomorrow’s world.

More news

Vers une Renaissance Engagée et Créative

Cette catastrophe qui promet un avant / après prend sa naissance dans l’apparition d’un virus mondial dont on ne connaît encore ni les contours ni les remèdes mais qui impose un confinement mondial propice à une réflexion sur le sens de nos vies.

Par Alicia Publié le 08 avril 2020 Couleur liées NellyRodi
Partager

« Ce que nous vivons n’est pas une crise mais une catastrophe » explique Boris Cyrulnik.

Cette catastrophe qui promet un avant / après prend sa naissance dans l’apparition d’un virus mondial dont on ne connaît encore ni les contours ni les remèdes mais qui impose un confinement mondial propice à une réflexion sur le sens de nos vies.

Car cet évènement inédit interroge le modèle de développement de notre économie, nos modes de consommation ainsi que notre rapport à l’autre d’un point de vue social comme environnemental : les certitudes des élites économiques et politiques sont challengées dans leurs formes et dans leurs méthodes. Les cartes de la confiance sont rebattues. C’est le temps de l’action et de la mobilisation citoyenne auto proclamée.

Citoyens créatifs, entrepreneurs, industriels, artisans, artistes, de la désormais fameuse « première ligne » à la « troisième ligne », nous sommes tous concernés et devons prendre notre part à la construction de ce monde d’après. Il nous faut agir dès aujourd’hui pour imaginer les nouveaux usages, les nouvelles normes, les modes organisationnels de demain. Nous ne pourrons plus concevoir ou distribuer des produits avec les mêmes référents que par le passé. Une nouvelle vision commune du monde est en train de se mettre en place :

Après la phase de RÉSISTANCE puis celle de la RÉSILIENCE, arrive le temps de la RENAISSANCE. Ensemble soyons efficaces et intelligents et provoquons des solutions concrètes, synonymes de progrès social global. Réinventons nos enjeux contemporains et nos indicateurs de performance.

La quête de SINGULARITE se mue en SOLIDARITE ACTIVE.

La force de l’ENGAGEMENT se place au cœur des prises de décisions.

L’EXPERIENCE devient vertueuse et exemplaire.

La TRANSPARENCE, plus que jamais essentielle, se renforce et s’authentifie.

L’AGILITE devient INVENTIVITE.

D’ores et déjà, cette période de confinement est l’occasion pour nous de prendre des engagements vis à vis de nos équipes, de nos amis et de nos clients pour nous permettre ensemble de nous préparer à la sortie de cette crise :

– en interne, malgré la baisse d’activité, nous privilégions la formation, la prise de congés et l’activité partielle plutôt que les licenciements : Nous accélérons la formation de nos équipes créatives en les familiarisant à de nouveaux outils datas imaginés avec RETVIEWS, nous affûtons notre connaissance des marchés et des comportements de consommation en préparant de nouvelles publications et études.

– pour nos clients et nos amis, nous mettons en accès gratuit tous nos articles publiés pendant la durée du confinement sur www.nellyrodi.com. Nos webinars et masterclass hebdomadaires sont à présent ouverts à tous, gratuites, sur inscription.

L’empathie, l’intuition, la créativité, l’audace, l’accélération des mutations technologiques nous permettront d’entrer véritablement dans le XXIe siècle. Un XXIe siècle revitalisé par ces nouveaux impératifs du vivre ensemble, et que chez NellyRodi, nous serons heureux de faire éclore à vos côtés avec la même énergie dans toutes les villes où nos équipes imaginent et participent au monde de demain.

 

 

Crédit image de couverture : © Aude Vincent, NellyRodi FW21-22

Tags: #créativité #engagement #Solidarité Active #Renaissance

Poursuivre
l'immersion

Next

Weekly Debrief #16

Cette semaine dans le radar NellyRodi…

more

Weekly Debrief #27

Cette semaine dans le radar NellyRodi…

more